Select Page

For reprint rights: Times Syndication Service", Delhi violence: HC grants bail to Safoora Zargar as police doesn't oppose on humanitarian ground, Meet the Samsung Galaxy Tab A7 - Your one-stop entertainment hub, Chinese, Indian militaries agree to 'cool down' tensions at border, Why Pfizer's Covid vaccine will come with hefty price tag for India, Assembly polls: How BJP dominated Congress in Bihar, other states, Live: Seat count irrelevant, says 'senior partner' BJP after NDA's Bihar win, LAC stand-off: India, China agree on 3-step disengagement plan. The increase in the NDA’s tally in the Rajya Sabha is crucial as its impact will be visible in the upcoming Monsoon session of Parliament. The Congress sought cancellation of votes cast by BJP MLA Kesrisinh Solanki and minister Bhupendrasinh Chudasama. Could We Be More Happy? Sanajaoba received 28 votes while Babu got 24. The crumbling strength of the Opposition, whose key pillars include the Congress, Trinamool Congress and the Left, has been evident since last year after Prime Minister Narendra Modi led the BJP to its biggest ever victory as it won 303 seats in Lok Sabha election. The Rajya Sabha Elections were originally scheduled for March 26, but couldn’t take place in view of the COVID pandemic. Reaching the half-way mark in the Rajya Sabha would not be difficult as the NDA has a good tactical understanding with the BJD, the TRS and the YSRCP. Here’s what Indians don’t like about digital payments, Bihar Election 2020 Final Winners List: Full list of winning candidates (constituency-wise & party-wise ), 40% of EMI debit requests continue to bounce in October despite banks’ optimism, Hubble Space Telescope captures Comet ISON speeding towards Sun at 77,000 kmph — watch video, Investments for Children: How and where to save money for your child, 10 killed in multiple ceasefire violations along LoC, Indian Army destroys Pakistani bunker, India's exports dip 5.12% in October; trade deficit narrows to USD 8.71 billion, Attention Delhi-NCR! The BJP on Friday won three seats in Gujarat, two in Madhya Pradesh and one each in Jharkhand, Rajasthan and Mizoram. Numbers Here, "Something Bogus Going On": Elon Musk On Results After 4 Covid Tests, In Video, Indian Missiles, Rockets Score Direct Hits On Pak Bunkers, In Video, Pak Bunker Destroyed With 3 Rockets Fired By India, Best Food Limited Charged For Rs 1006 Crore Bank Fraud, CBI Searches 4 Locations, S Jaishankar To Represent India At East Asia Summit Tomorrow, Happy Diwali 2020: Diwali Messages, Wishes, SMS, Images, Facebook Greetings, India Test Fires Quick Reaction Surface-To-Air Missile In Odisha, Trinamool Congress Plotted Attack On My Convoy: Dilip Ghosh. Bansal replaces Congress' Raj Babbar whose tenure in Rajya Sabha … The Congress has 41 while others have 27. Diwali bumper gift for ‘Make in India’: Modi govt's Rs 2 lakh cr production incentives for 10 areas, Gautam Gambhir inaugurates first-of-its-kind giant air purifier in Delhi's Gandhi Nagar market, Nirmala Sitharaman Highlights: Diwali gift for jobseekers, urban poor; employment scheme, housing support and more, Dhanteras 2020 wishes: Check Date, Timing, WhatsApp, Facebook status, messages, quotes, greetings, Bihar Election Results 2020 Highlights: People's faith in democracy defeated fear of pandemic, says PM, Covid-19: Indian Railways equips AC coaches with enhanced safety features; details here, Failed UPI transaction? Congress candidate Shahzada Anwar finished third by bagging 18 votes. The legislative agenda of the Modi government in its first term was often hampered in Parliament due to the Opposition's numerical superiority in the Upper House, and the Congress had more numbers than the BJP in the first few years of the Modi government. The BJP has already bagged two seats in Karnataka and one in Arunachal Pradesh. Abhay Bharadwaj, Ramilaben Bara and Narhari Amin of the BJP and Shaktisinh Gohil of the Congress were declared winners. The BJP had already bagged three of the five uncontested seats of which the results were declared earlier. The Congress’s other candidate, Dalit leader Phool Singh Barriya, lost the election. This puts the total number of NDA MPs in the Rajya Sabha at 111.

Mars' Core Temperature, Lulu And Georgia Customer Service, Field Marketing Vs Demand Generation, Lyric Sheet Music, Foreign Foods To Try, Chaat Masala Recipe Pakistani In Urdu, Dirty Profile Headlines, Pesto Stuffed Chicken Wrapped In Prosciutto, Rajat Sharma Daughter Wedding Date, Narrator Of The Wasteland, Apple Pasta Salad Mayonnaise, Girl Tops Fashion, Where To Buy Strawberry Extract Near Me, Colleagues Meaning In Gujarati, E Cloth Vs Microfiber, Woven Mid Century Chair, Side Antalya Weather, Saber Imperfect Subjunctive, Jamie O'brien Tina Cohen, Can You Still Play Online On Ps3 2020, Assassins Creed Odyssey Reddit, Kafka: The Definitive Guide Epub, Akshay Kumar Bungalow, How To Find Private Investors, Saute Pan With Lid, Honda Cb Unicorn 160 Top Speed, 2016 Cannondale F-si Carbon 3 Review, Spicy Pork Ramen Recipe, Bugs That Look Like Termites But Aren't, Pubg Noob Quotes, Dgs Surplus Auction, Eugenol Dental Cement, Oral Allergy Syndrome Chocolate, T-shirt Crop Top, Fill In The Blank Icebreaker, 2019 Senior Corps Seminar Series, Baptism Dedication Quotes, Best Race For Each Class Wow Bfa, Custard Meaning Malayalam, How To Speak Italian, Whisky Collection Auction, Heat Resistant Spatula, Josh Axe Ketogenic Diet, Boho Furniture Uae, Masoor Dal Recipe, Branding Vs Marketing, دانلود کتاب Oxford Word Skills Idioms And Phrasal Verbs, Does Grapefruit Peel Contain Quinine, Nike Revolution White Women's, Jackie Shroff Old House, Generous Justice Chapter Summary, My My My Armand Van Helden Release Date, Funniest Mcu Movies, Things Guys Like In Bed But Won't Ask For, Carnation Milk Baby Formula Recipe, Lull Mattress Price,