Select Page

It’s all about learning to see things through someone else’s eyes. I am from Noida. Pursuits, like being an avid reader or solving crossword puzzles or. Alison Doyle is the job search expert for The Balance Careers, and one of the industry's most highly-regarded job search and career experts. Bonus points if you’re able to identify how the position you’re applying for aligns with how you envision your future. What is the Interviewer’s perspective behind this question? Overall, when you practice your answer, you want to tell a great story about yourself that you can share in no more than two minutes. Get caught in a lie, and the interview will be over before it gets started. If you talk about my educational background, I completed my Bachelor of Engineering degree in 2006. Why It Works: In addition to sharing a seemingly unrelated fact (“she likes dogs!”) this answer also establishes that the candidate enjoys talking with people and understands the importance of communication – a valued skill in many roles. An Example of how to best answer question ‘tell me about yourself’ for experience candidates, "I've worked hard in my education and career to prepare myself to become a world class accountant. I am not an outgoing person, and love to stay indoors with a book instead of partying in a regular weekend. Your interview will be considered over if you start reciting your resume and cover letter. Interviewer are also human beings and would like to hear only right things in a precise way with perfect communication skills. Interviewers will sometimes start an interview with an open-ended question like, "Tell me about yourself.". You can reference your academic accomplishments, educational career excellence, charity, athletic endeavors and volunteer work. Now at this point of time, I am looking for a company that values teamwork and the group dynamic, where I can leverage my experience and learnings to my as well as the organization’s benefit.”, An Answer Fit fo