Select Page

7 min read. We need to maximize the single buy/sell profit. (M) What is a ‘critical section’? When you code, explain your thought process as if another person were in the room. Given a Binary Tree, figure out whether it’s a Binary Search Tree. Let’s look at the algorithm for finding the low index. You are confident in your coding skills, but there is still lingering doubt you’ll nail all the questions they ask. What language should you use? Assume that the array does not contain duplicates. Interview Timeline: The whole interview process takes 6 to 8 weeks to complete. It should be read with other books, not as a standalone due to lack of explanation in some parts. As a software engineer student, I highly recommend to read this book at least one year before graduation and solve exercises and understand main logic. One example is the diamond problem that occurs in multiple inheritances. The book is over 500 pages and includes 150 programming interview questions and answers, as well as other advice.The full list of topi. In C++ you should put objects on the stack whenever you can. The serialized tree (pre-order traversal) from the above example would look like the below list. You push the nodes in both queues alternately based on the current level number. Design Patterns: Elements of Reusable Object-Oriented Software. I read it. There are three known ‘schools’ of thought on how to do it (look it up here). Find the longest increasing subsequence of an array. All possile subsets for the given set of integers: Runtime Complexity: Exponential, O(2n∗n)O(2^n*n)O(2​n​​∗n), Memory Complexity: Exponential, O(2n∗n)O(2^n*n)O(2​n​​∗n). Very annoying. Given the root of a binary tree, display the node values at each level. I can not say it is a bad book. But it’s important to remember that the easiest memory to manage is the memory you never allocated. If we look at the array in the example closely, we notice that at least one half of the array is always sorted. Great